Discover the replays of the Refashion Day 2022

On October 4th, the eco-organism Refashion hosted the second edition of the Re_fashion Day, a 100% digital day as part of the Circular Week 2022 !

 

In a context of profound upheavals, the circular economy, which was struggling to establish itself as a global priority, has become a vital emergency. To encourage the implementation of concrete measures that will accelerate the ecological transition, Refashion, the eco-organism of the Textile industry, was pleased to host the second edition of the Re_fashion Day, a 100% digital event as part of the Circular Week 2022.

 

Co-organized with WE DEMAIN, this day of exchanges and debates was fuelled by committed speakers, representatives of the textile sector and industrial companies, as well as sociologists and artists.

By articulating the event around three themes: eco-design, regeneration and consumption, Refashion enabled to take stock of the initiatives and actors who are working to reinvent a model of environmental, economic, and social equilibrium in the sector.

 

What was on the agenda for the Refashion Day 2022?

Opened by Maud Hardy, General Manager of Refashion, and Jean Viard, sociologist and ambassador of the day, the Refashion Day will be split into three main sessions: 

Session 1: Regeneration (10am - 11:45am)

Transformation of heavy industries, good industrial recycling practices, or the energetic crisis, our speakers (Eric Bergé, Eloi Choplin, François Bonnifet...) helped us to better understand how recycling works and the environmental and economic stakes of textile industry waste.

Session 2: Eco-design (1:30pm - 3:15pm)

During round tables led by Léa Marie, Production Manager at Le Slip Français, Thomas Huriez, Founder of 1083, and Anne-Céline Humeau, CEO of Beauprès, this session highlighted the need to rethink the manufacturing process transversally. 

Session 3: Consumption (4pm - 5:40pm)

Jean-Laurent Cassely, Julia Faure, Marianne Gybels and many others addressed sobriety, deconsumerism, and emotional sustainability. This session sought to raise awareness and put the consumer back at the heart of the discussion while emancipating him/ her from the guilt-tripping discourse. 

 

A rich programme for this second edition of the Refashion Day, with inspiring and sometimes controversial themes that helped shape the future of a society driven by sobriety and the implementation of more ethical and sustainable business practices. 

 

Discover the details of the Re_fashion Day schedule and the list of speakers on our website.

 

You've missed the Refashion or you simply want to rewatch the talks with our guest speakers? You can already watch the Refashion Day replays, in English version, on our YouTube channel!

 

Your Cookie configurations

Refashion uses trackers to customise its Site’s content according to your browser in order to enable you to share content on social networks as well as to measure the Site’s audiences and performance. For further information please see our Cookie Policy.

ACCEPT ALL
REFUSE ALL
Customise your choice

You may modify your preferences at any time by going to the “Cookie Policy” section at the bottom of the page.

Cookies: customise your choice

You can define your consent preferences and determine the way in which you wish your data to be used according to the purposes mentioned. You can define your preferences for our Site independently to those of our third-parties partners. In order to know how we use your data there is a description for each purpose. Refer to our Confidentiality Policy.

FUNCTIONAL COOKIE - ESSENTIAL FOR BROWSING
These Cookies are necessary to ensure that the Site functions in an optimal way. Therefore they are permanently enabled. They include Cookies allowing your site visit to be remembered during the sessions or, of you so wish, from session to session. If you refuse or uninstall these Cookies you will not be able to browse our site.
ANALYTICAL COOKIES
These Cookies allow us to improve the Site’s user-friendliness through the analysis of visitor use. In some case, these Cookies improve the speed at which requests are processed by allowing us to save your site preferences. Disenabling these Cookies can slow the site down and limit the relevancy of recommendations.
THIRD PARTY COOKIES (SOCIAL NETWORKS)
Cookies linked to social networks allow you to connect up to social networks and share the Site’s content on the internet. In some cases these Cookies require the use of Personal Data. To obtain more information on the processing of your Personal Data please refer to our Confidentiality Policy.

Save the date Refashion Day 2022

Refashion vous donne rendez-vous le 4 octobre prochain pour la deuxième édition du Refashion Day une journée 100% digital inscrite au programme de la Circular week. 

 

Dans un contexte de bouleversements profonds, l’économie circulaire, qui peinait à s’imposer comme une priorité mondiale, est devenue une urgence vitale. Afin d’impulser la mise en place de mesures concrètes qui accélèreront la transition écologique, Refashion, l’éco-organisme de la filière Textile, a le plaisir d’accueillir la seconde édition du Re_fashion Day, un événement 100% digital. 

>> Inscrivez-vous gratuitement pour suivre nos conférences en ligne <<

 

Co-organisé avec WE DEMAIN, cette journée d’échanges et de débats sera alimentée par des intervenant.e.s engagé.e.s, représentant.e.s de la filière textile et d’entreprises industrielles mais aussi sociologues ou encore artistes. En articulant l’événement autour de trois axes : l’éco-conception, la régénération et la consommation, Refashion entend faire l’état des lieux des initiatives et acteur.rice.s qui œuvrent à réinventer un modèle d’équilibre environnemental, économique et social dans le secteur.

 

Quel programme pour le Refashion Day 2022 ? 

Ouvert par Maud Hardy, Directrice Générale de Refashion, et Jean Viard, sociologue et ambassadeur de la journée, le Refashion Day sera décomposé en trois grandes sessions : 

Session 1 : La Régénération (10H - 11H45) 

Transformation des industries lourdes, bonnes pratiques de recyclage industriel, ou encore crise énergétique, nos intervenants (Eric Bergé, Eloi Choplin, François Bonnifet...) nous aiderons à mieux comprendre le fonctionnement du recyclage et les enjeux environnementaux et économiques des rejets de l'industrie textile. 

Session 2 : L'éco-conception (13H - 15H15)

Au cours de tables rondes animées par Léa Marie, Directrice de production chez le Slip Français, Thomas Huriez, Fondateur de 1083, ou encore Anne-Céline Humeau, CEO de Beauprès, cette session mettra en exergue la nécessité de repenser la fabrication de manière transverse.

Session 3 : La Consommation (16H - 17H40) 

Jean-Laurent Cassely, Julia Faure, Marianne Gybels et bien d'autres nous parlerons sobriété, déconsommation et durabilité émotionnelle. Cette session cherchera à éveiller les consciences de chacun.e et remettre le consommateur au cœur des discussions en s'émancipant des discours culpabilisateurs. 

 

Un programme qui s'annonce donc riche pour cette deuxième édition du Refashion Day au cours duquel les thématiques inspirantes et parfois polémiques permettront de dresser les contours d'une société guidée par la sobriété et la mise en place de pratiques commerciales plus éthiques et responsables. 

 

Retrouvez le détail du programme du Re_fashion Day et la liste des intervenants sur notre site.

Vous souhaitez participer à cet événement ? Il n’est pas trop tard pour compléter votre inscription !

 

logo circular week             

 

Vos paramètres de cookies

Refashion utilise des traceurs pour personnaliser le contenu éditorial de son site en fonction de votre navigation, pour vous permettre de partager du contenu sur les réseaux sociaux et pour mesurer l’audience et la performance de son site. Pour en savoir plus consultez notre Politique de cookies.

Accepter tout
Refuser tout
Personnaliser mes choix

Vous pouvez à tout moment modifier vos préférences en vous rendant dans la section « Politique de cookies » en bas de page.

Cookies : personnaliser vos choix

Vous pouvez définir ci-dessous vos préférences de consentement et déterminer la manière dont vous souhaitez que vos données soient utilisées en fonction des objectifs mentionnés. Vous pouvez définir vos préférences pour notre site, indépendamment de celle de nos partenaires tiers. Chaque objectif est décrit afin que vous sachiez comment nous exploitons vos données. Vous pouvez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.

COOKIES FONCTIONNELS - INDISPENSABLE A LA NAVIGATION
Ces cookies sont nécessaires pour assurer le fonctionnement optimal du site et sont donc activés en permanence. Ils comprennent des cookies permettant de se souvenir de votre passage sur le site au cours d’une session ou, si vous le souhaitez, de session à session. Si vous refusez ou désinstallez ces cookies, vous n’aurez pas la possibilité de naviguer sur notre site.
COOKIES ANALYTICS
Ces cookies nous permettent d’améliorer l’ergonomie du site grâce à l’analyse de l’utilisation des visiteurs. Dans certains cas, ces cookies améliorent la vitesse de traitement de vos requêtes en nous permettant d’enregistrer vos préférences pour le site. Désactiver ces cookies peut ralentir le site et limiter la pertinence des recommandations.
COOKIES TIERS (RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX)
Les cookies liés aux réseaux sociaux vous permettent de vous connecter à vos réseaux sociaux et de partager des contenus depuis notre site Internet. Dans certains cas, ces cookies impliquent l’utilisation de vos données personnelles. Pour obtenir plus d’informations sur le traitement de vos données personnelles, consultez notre Politique de confidentialité.